# CAMBRIA COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

### **Minutes**

## December 16, 2024

Ebensburg, PA

**December 5, 2024** 

Commissioners Scott W. Hunt, Keith Rager, and Thomas C. Chernisky present.

Ebensburg, PA

**December 6, 2024** 

Commissioners Scott W. Hunt, Keith Rager, and Thomas C. Chernisky present.

Ebensburg, PA

**December 9, 2024** 

Commissioners Scott W. Hunt, Keith Rager, and Thomas C. Chernisky present.

Ebensburg, PA

December 10, 2024

Commissioners Scott W. Hunt, Keith Rager, and Thomas C. Chernisky present.

Ebensburg, PA

**December 11, 2024** 

Commissioners Scott W. Hunt, Keith Rager, and Thomas C. Chernisky present.

Ebensburg, PA

December 12, 2024

Commissioners Scott W. Hunt, Keith Rager, and Thomas C. Chernisky present.

Ebensburg, PA

December 13, 2024

Commissioners Scott W. Hunt, Keith Rager, and Thomas C. Chernisky present.

<u>Commissioners in Session.</u> Commissioners Scott W. Hunt, Keith Rager, and Thomas C. Chernisky were present.

The Commissioners' Meeting was called to Order by President Commissioner Scott W. Hunt, in the Jury Room of the Cambria County Courthouse, at 6:00 p.m.

#### **Public Comment:**

John DeBartola questioned how the Commissioners could raise the salaries for elected officials for the next term when the County is losing population and jobs.

Motion was made by Commissioner Rager to waive the reading of the Minutes of December 5, 2024, but to approve them and place them on file.

Motion was seconded by Commissioner Chernisky and passed unanimously.

#### Resolution:

Motion was made by Commissioner Rager to approve a Resolution providing for salary adjustments for Elected County Officials for the years 2028, 2029, 2030, and 2031.

Motion was seconded by Commissioner Hunt and passed with a 2 to 1 vote. Commissioner Chernisky voted no.

President Commissioner Hunt stated that the next regularly scheduled Commissioners' Meeting would be held on December 19, 2024, in the Jury Room of the Cambria County Courthouse, at 10:00 a.m.

Adi	our	nm	ent:

Motion was made by Commissioner Rager to adjourn the meeting.

Motion was seconded by Commissioner Chernisky and passed unanimously.

Alex M. Ashcom, Chief Clerk