Cambria County Commissioners

 Three Commissioners 2016

Picture (left to right):

Scott W. Hunt, Thomas C. Chernisky, William "B.J." Smith

As Cambria County begins its third century, our mission is to rebuild Cambria County and to position Cambria County for growth and prosperity in the future.  We are committed to re-establishing the foundation of sound fiscal government and reducing County debt.  By following these principles, we can work together to reduce the cost of doing business and provide fundamental services to the people of Cambria County in an exceptional and cost-effective manner.

Your Cambria County Commissioners

Board of Commissioners and Staff:
Thomas C. Chernisky (President), Democrat

Tara Keilman, Executive Assistant & Deputy Chief Clerk, Purchasing Agent

Scott W. Hunt, Republican

William "B.J" Smith, (Vice President), Democrat

Micheal Gelles, Chief Clerk

William Gleason Barbin, Solicitor

Melissa Kestermont, Executive Assistant & Open Records Officer

200 South Center Street
Ebensburg, PA 15931

(814) 472-1600

(814) 472-6940

Monday - Friday
9 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Would you like to contact the Commissioners directly?  Have a concern, suggestion or comment you'd like to share?  Please email your comments and questions below.  If you'd like a return phone call, please include your phone number in the body of your message, as well.  Responses can also be read in the monthly "Commissioner's Corner" of your local newspaper (*Questions and comments submitted will remain anonymous.).

The Commissioners believe in transparency and welcome an environment where both the constituents and elected officials work together to solve issues for a better, prosperous Cambria County.

*PLEASE DIRECT ALL OTHER OFFICE/DEPARTMENT INQUIRIES TO THE APPROPRIATE PARTIES here.  Employment inquiries should be directed to Human Resources Thank you.

9 + 1 =  

Related Links